Blogger’s Block

You’ve made the blog. You’ve promised yourself you’re going to update regularly and be the best blogger you can be. You’re not getting as much traffic as you’d like but you don’t mind because this blogging thing is a lark.
But then, like a creeping thing that creeps creepily, disinterest comes upon you.
Daily becomes three times a week which becomes a couple of times in a fortnight  (I love British words).
The blog you used to look forward to begins to feel less like fun and more of an obligation (kinda like the new exercise plan you started out on which was so exciting at first but is now a total drag and you start to question if being healthy is all it’s cracked up to be) Finally you can’t think of anything to post at all.
This, my friend, is Blogger’s Block. A complete lack of motivation to post anything on your blog.
It may be short-lived or it may be long-lasting. I don’t know.
But never fear; there is good news! You can overcome it.
Yay.
“How?” you may ask.
The answer is really quite simple. In fact, it’s so simple that I shouldn’t even have to tell you. If blogging means that much to you, you will know the answer.
Farewell dear reader. I wish you all the best in your future blogging.

So since I already know the answer, why don’t you tell me how you overcome Blogger’s Block in the comments below.

For more posts like this, follow my blog!

3 thoughts on “Blogger’s Block

  1. phiabuck says:

    OMG I had this at the end of last year!! I was so not happy with my blog and was reallllyyyy un-motivated to post, especially as I had set myself a tight posting schedule of Wednesdays and Fridays. I soon came to feeling that my posts were somewhat forced and had no passion or thought in them – they were kind of shallow. The way I fixed my ‘bloggers block’ was by actually trying out a new style of blogging and restarting completely. You don’t even have to restart, just try a new style and it will most likely fix it! xo Phia

    Liked by 2 people

    • Jemima says:

      I had the exact same problem! I joined this blog challenge where you had to post every other day and towards the middle of it, I just lost all interest and motivation and my posts seemed very stitled. So I gave up on the challenge and blogging in general for about a month. But then I started exploring the blogging community and interacting with others and I’ve never felt more motivated to write.
      Thanks for the comment.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

