I Know What I Did Today

I hardly ever make posts about my daily life because it’s really nothing to write about.
If I did, most entries would probably read like:
– Woke up
– Checked phone
– Got out of bed
– Brushed
– Took a shower
– Ate
– Phone
– Laptop
– Phone
– Ate
– Phone
– Sleep
And repeat. Not terribly exciting.
But today I hung out with my friend Yvonne. She’s basically the only friend I have in Port Harcourt right now and she has a job so our schedules hardly line up what with her being so busy and me doing nothing at all ever. Well today it all worked out.
So I met her at the arcade in the mall, then we walked down to this delightful Bookshop/Cafe called Books On The Loose (BOTL).
What I absolutely adore about this place is that it’s so chill. We come there all the time so they basically know us and it’s not like we buy stuff regularly (like once in every three visits), but they don’t even fuss.
And they don’t follow us around the entire shop and monitor our every move.
I hate when shop people do that!
“Can I help you?”
“Are you looking for something specific?”
“Well if you like that, you’re going to love this!”
Ugh, can you carry your concern and helpful suggestions away and go do your job somewhere else. Because it’s always so awkward when I have to go “I’m just browsing.” and their face changes to the “She’s not going to buy anything” mix of disapproval and exasperation. Don’t judge me.
Shopping would be a lot less stressful if the assistants would wait until you called them.
But anyway, back to the outing.

image

image

image

image

I just love the entire cosy look going on.
And I found a replica of the Sorting Hat! I was like “Whaaaaaaa?”. So of course I had to put it on and take a bazillion pictures.

image

Yvonne laid down on the floor to take this picture. #GoodFriend

image

image

I'm obviously in Ravenclaw. What are you taking so long for.

Then we loitered a bit more and had fun with the merchandise.

image

What plan for world domination shall I write first?

image

Oh yes, that's a good one

image

With this notebook, I shall take over the world!

And then we had tea because we’re classy and hipster like that.
I wanted hot chocolate but it was cheaper to split the tea so tea it was.

image

So many mugs!

image

Look at this coffee table.

image

Apple Loves Mint tea and Wooden Spoon's Almond biscuits

image

We can Hipster with the best of them.

So all in all, pretty good day.
Then I got home and loosened my braids so my hair is all twisty and stuff. I’d post a picture but… I’m lazy.
That’s all folks.

What did you do today?

For more posts like this, follow my blog!

Leave a Reply

