Back To School

Thanks to the ever-so-jumbled academic curriculum over here, while everyone else is talking about their summer, I’m heading back to school.
It’s nearly 6 am over here and I’m about to get a bus to take me cross-country to Lagos, the state my school is in, which is nearly 9 hours away from Port Harcourt, the city I’m in.
Anyway, as I’m heading back to school I – like most people – have a general idea of the things I want to achieve.
Now they’re rather idealistic in thatĀ  if I could actually do them all, it would be great growth and development in general for me as a person.
But life has a funny way of trying to stunt that growth.
I’ll just list out some of them anyway so if they do work out, yay for me.
1. Practice Yoga everyday.
2. Keep up this skin care routine because it’s very much working.
3. Attend more of the volunteer readers programme.
4. Maybe reconnect with the Press Club again.
5. Fix guitar and actually learn how to play it this time.
So those are just some general things.
I was going to put “Boost GPA” on the list but that’s really the main point of school so there’s no need to put it on there.
Oh yeah, new development. My parents are seizing my phone because, apparently, I’m ‘addicted’  so I’m not going to have a post this semester. So probably no new updates.
That’ll be all for a while.
Bye guys.

One thought on “Back To School

  1. Zee says:

    Good luck with your goals! Yoga is amazing and I admire you for the skin care part as it is seriously one of the most exhausting (yet, rewarding) things one can do! It really sucks about your phone though šŸ˜¦ Hopefully it will be worth it by your focus being cleared and your goals achieved. Either way, good luck! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

