Does anyone else ever get tired? Like… I don’t know how to describe it. But like you don’t want to do anything but what you’re already doing.

Like I had a lot of plans today.

I was going to

  1. Get leotard for a photo shoot tomorrow
  2. Practice yoga when I got back
  3. Do my course registration

And these aren’t even hard things. But then I went out this morning and when I got back I had problems getting into hostel (it’s a really long story so I’ll type it in another blog post when I’m feeling up to it) so I did try to do my course registration. I ended up waiting for my course adviser for about an hour but he never showed.

So I decided to try my luck on getting back into hostel. As I was heading back, I bumped into my friend so we went to get lunch. Then I managed to get back into hostel but I couldn’t leave again because I didn’t want to risk another run-in with the porters.

I did practice yoga for about 10 minutes but then I gave up because I wasn’t really feeling up to it.

Technically, I attempted everything on my to-do list but I didn’t actually achieve anything.

Now, I’m wallowing in bed, watching YouTube videos and starving because I ate over 8 hours ago and I can’t go out to buy food because I may not be able to enter the hostel again and I can’t even have a pity party because what’s a party without food?!

And I feel kinda lazy even though I know all of this isn’t my fault (I mean the hostel thing is kinda my fault… I’ll talk about it later)

So, to make myself feel better, I shall make a list of things I’m doing now that make me happy:

  • My roommates aren’t around so I have the whole room to myself
  • Funny YouTube videos (sWooZie, Paint and JelloApocalypse are the ones I’m watching right now)
  • Drarry fanfiction
  • Really good music on 8Tracks
  • Great aesthetics on Tumblr
  • I can access Instagram on my laptop so I’m not missing out on as much as I thought I would
  • Free WiFi which makes all this possible
  • I get to do a shoot and have a free lunch and see my ssiter so I’m really looking forward to all that
  • MyTrendingStories wrote to me on the blogging thing and I think it’s a great idea and I’d love to join in

Yup. Pretty great.

Also, two posts in one day. Go me!

What are you doing right now? How was your day? Do tell me all about it?

27 thoughts on “

  1. fibit says:

    I had my last exam today!! I’m currently resting – I just did my exercise and all that. And I’m trying to plan some things for the summer 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jemima says:

      That’s nice. I’d love to know your plans for summer, feel free to put the link if you make a post about it.
      Also, lucky you! Last exams are the best exams. Like breakfast cereal is the best cereal. Although night time cereal is pretty great too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • fibit says:

        Confession time: I haven’t eaten cereal in almost 3 years. And I’m not sure if I’ll make a post about my summer plans – they’re still in the making 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jemima says:

        Gasp! What?! Why?!?
        I love cereal! It’s like… not guilty food. And you can munch it. Or you can drink it. And if you take the chocolaty ones, you end up with chocolate milk.
        Gosh, I could go for some cereal right now.
        Well, post or not, I’d still love to hear about them.

        Liked by 1 person

      • fibit says:

        I’m just trying to meet up with friends who I haven’t seen for a little while and I’m also trying to get a little work experience because I don’t know what’s happening next summer. I don’t drink milk so I don’t really have cereal – I feel like you can only have cereal with milk

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jemima says:

        Oh nice.
        I have a friend who doesn’t like milk so she just takes it with lots of cocoa powder.
        Quick question: If you did take cereal, which would you put first: the cereal or the milk?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jemima says:

        Okay, the tea thing makes sense.
        But, over here, all milk is in powdered form because liquid milk goes bad real quick. So putting your cereal in the bowl and sprinkling powder all over it and then pouring water on it is just weird.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jemima says:

        Mmm, well it generally tastes more creamy because I tend to use very little water.
        And the liquid milk we do have is mostly sweetened so it’s not exactly recommended for daily consummation. Also, it’s far more expensive.

        Liked by 1 person

      • fibit says:

        Interesting… Where are you based by the way? And I can have milk in coffee, tea and hot chocolates but not by itself. I know, I’m weird

        Like

      • Jemima says:

        Nigeria, in Western Africa.
        You?
        I really don’t like coffee. I mean I tried it once but it just wasn’t for me.
        I hardly ever have milk by itself… unless it’s flavored milk. Or yoghurt.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jemima says:

        Ah here’s that cultural difference.
        The only Magnums I know are guns and condoms. Not sure about the gun thing.
        And the first time I even heard of Ben and Jerry’s was in Bridget Jones’ Diary.
        I’d love to have it one day though.
        We just have Blue Bunny and Country Fresh.

        Liked by 1 person

      • fibit says:

        I’ve never heard of Blue Bunny or Country Fresh, and Ben and Jerry’s is literally the best. Magnums are my favourite ice creams – pls don’t get confused with the condoms

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Zee says:

    Sounds like you maybe just had a really exhausting day and thats why you didn’t get anything done. Surely you will get it done tomorrow! 🙂 As for my day I’ve just been petsitting and am currently lying in bed with a small dog in my pysjamas while on wordpress. Not the most productive day in my life either haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

