Early Morning thoughts

It’s around 4 in the morning and I’m just about to go to bed because I was up on a downloading bender. So I’m lying down and everything and words start coming to my head and I’m like “Shit. I better write this down.” Then I had to get up again and well… here:

The first thing I noticed were his eyes. They were strangely defective. The whites were more milky than anything. The right eye had a speck floating in the left hand corner.  It looked rather indecisive. His pupils, in contrast, were quite bright.They were a deep green  but also kind of faint. It was like someone had magnified a picture about 50 times and then sharpened the quality so you ended up with a pixelated colour; intense but unclear.

The next thing I noticed was that he was naked.

“Why are you naked?” was, surprisingly, the first thing I asked.

You may think it’s not surprising at all to question this lack of apparel but a more logical question would have been “Who are you?” or even “How did you get into my room?”

“In my defense,” he said quickly, “you weren’t supposed to be awake.”

“I certainly hope you’re not a lawyer because that’s a rather shitty defense. I mean, if you were in court and you went “In my defense, your honor, the body was never supposed to be found.” well it wouldn’t look very good on your end, now would it?”

“No, I suppose it would not.”

It was a rather surreal conversation to be having but seeing as I had just woken up in the middle of the night to a naked stranger sitting near the floor of my bed, it was just in keeping with the circumstances. And frankly, stranger things have happened.

And that’s all I have for now. I’m going back to bed. Good night… day, whatever.

7 thoughts on “Early Morning thoughts

Leave a Reply

