*vague sounds and mumbling*

We were given an assignment last week Monday and told to submit before the 15th so, of course, I just started. Here’s what the original draft looks like:

The Greatest Challenge Of Our Time Is: Man’s Inability To Reconcile To Be At Peace With Himself.

Based on the data above, more than 8 million people have died due to natural disasters whereas over 20 million people have been killed in wars and other man made disasters, more than twice the number who have died in natural disasters Ugh I am so fucking bored and I don’t feel the slightest bit of motivation to continue this assignment but unfortunately, I have to because school. SO here goes; you want to know what I think? Do you really? (Gosh, I sound like all those movies where the start is some pasty looking chap doing something completely ludicrous like surfing with boxers on their head and a chicken in their arms, or running away from a huge mob and some people are covered in foam and some in paint and one unfortunate fellow is burnt and then there’s a record scratching sound and the frame freezes and the narrator voice goes “Yup, that’s me. I bet you’re wondering how I got myself into this situation. Well it all started when…” and then we’re launched into a tale of misunderstanding, fragile egos and epic mediocrity.) To get back to the question, I truly believe man’s greatest challenge is man himself. It is literally impossible for man to not experience conflict. Even if the entire world was led by one person and everybody looked and behaved the exact same way – apart from the fact that such stagnation would lead to the end of the human race as we know it – there would still be some sort of disagreement. After all, “All animals are equal, but some are more equal than others – Animal Farm, George Orwell” The same applies to humans; then again, we are rather animal-like at basest levels (opposable thumbs do not a perfect society make). Humans will always find something to argue over and will always feel the need for direct confrontation whether it’s over race, gender, religion, sexual orientation or which side of an egg should be eaten first. We are confrontational creatures and no destruction cause to a natural disaster can come close to that which we choose to inflict on each other.

Unfortunately, I cannot submit this. So I’ll probably end up editing over half of it. I have discovered that the easiest way to finish an essay-type assignment is to just write whatever comes to your head and then formalize it later. It seems to work out.

Also, I have been very AWOL from the blogging scene lately. I would like to say I’ve been really busy reading but mostly I just lost interest for a while and, majorly, I am very lazy and prone to procrastination.

So that’s about it.

P.S. if anyone feels like leaving a commentary on the subject title, well I certainly wouldn’t mind.

Do you find it easy to do assignments? What are some study tricks you use?

6 thoughts on “*vague sounds and mumbling*

Leave a Reply

