You’re magical

We’ve all heard about magic or voodoo or Wiccan or juju. Whatever you choose to call it.

The explanation of things beyond the ordinary.

Of course everyone assumes that magic is make believe or fictional.

We watch magic acts and illusions and we’re constantly amazed yet some rational part of our mind assures us that they’re just tricks and nothing more.

If we’re so sure they’re tricks, why do we continue to be impressed and awed?

You may not believe in magic but, let me assure you, magic believes in you.

You know when you’re in the shower and your eyes are closed and suddenly you’re absolutely sure there’s a monster in front of you about to eat your face off so you open your eyes hurriedly and get soap in them and it stings like a mother.

Or when you have to walk down a dark path and you just get this feeling of being watched or you can literally feel the darkness creeping up on you.

Of course, it’s not all malevolence and evil.

There’s the first light of the sun upon the horizon, bathing everything in its glow and giving you the general feeling of warmth.

The mystic nature of the full moon surrounded by clouds in the still of night.

A sky filled with stars as far as your eye can see.

There are so many unbelievable and unexplainable things in this world and if you keep on trying to rationalize everything, you’re going to miss out on so much.

And you have magic in you as well.

Perhaps you’re always able to tell the time without looking at a watch.

Or you know just what to say to someone to make them feel better. Babies stop crying whenever you pick them up.

Animals flock to you.

Your feet can fit over four shoe sizes.

You always know where your keys are.

Your hair bands always tie your hair perfectly (not that two times is too loose, three times won’t go round nonsense).

There’s something special about you, something unexplainable, that makes you extraordinary.

Maybe you’re not able to control time or fly or turn invisible but you’re wonderful in your own way.

Tell me something about you that you’ve never been able to explain. Anything at all.

For more posts like this, follow my blog!

6 thoughts on “You’re magical

  1. Gayle says:

    When I was younger (still afraid of the dark and would sleep in my parents room when I got scared) I would like “hallucinate”, sord of. Like, I would see these things (people, animals, hooded figures and preachers) and they were all a different color, yet almost transparent, glowing slightly in the dark. It was almost like they were ghosts? I don’t really know. But they were so real. The animals would walk around, the preacher would rest his Bible on our counter and preach, and the hooded figure would usually….stand there creepy like after it walked out of my closet. I would hide under my blankets, staying as still as I possibly could and only peak out every once and a while to see if they were gone yet. This probably sounds weird and making me sound like a total creep. But yeah…I’ve never been able to explain those things. This post is VERY interesting btw 🙂 great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jemima says:

      Wow, that’s rather vivid. I mostly used to imagine stuff an that was just with my eyes closed but it would still freak me out.
      I don’t know what it is about staying under your blankets that just makes you feel safe.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Gayle says:

        Yeah, it was kinda creepy. I would usually just imagine things too. Like, everything I started thinking about at night turned into my “worst case scenario” and then I couldn’t get it out of head so I was so sure it would happen.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

