Places to Go, Lives to Live

I’ve never actually met anyone that goes “I love staying in the same place and doing the same things every single day and that’s what I want to do with the rest of my life”

That’s not to say that they don’t exist or there’s any thing wrong with that, I’ve just never met anyone like that. 

This world is a huge diverse place and the fact that someone would be okay staying in their own little corner of it and never exploring other places baffles me. 

Of course, hard as it may be to believe, there are people who have no idea how much of the world there. Like those in really deep rural areas. And yeah they’re satisfied with their lot because that’s all they know. 

But that’s not all I know. 

Gosh! I want to travel. 

I want to see the world, visit every continent, heck, travel to outer space. 

I want to look over the River Siene at night, watch the Aureora Burealis, glide of the statue of Jesus, bungee jump off Niagara falls. There’s so much to do in this world! 

And I’m not in the position to experience that right now but when I am, I will. 

Where have you travelled to? How was it? Where’s your dream travel location? 

4 thoughts on “Places to Go, Lives to Live

  1. Gayle says:

    Right there with ya Jemima! I get myself SO hyped up about traveling someday! I’ve even discussed it with my best friend, and she said she wants to travel with me, and Erik said he would LOVE to travel with me. I don’t think I’ll be able to do what I want — just travel for a living. I think it will have to be spread out multiple vacations, just because of life, and I love my family. The places I want to go the most right now are Ireland, England, Paris, Alaska, and Greece! Just gotta save money for four years haha😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jemima says:

    I’ve been to England but I’d love to visit Greece sometime and Paris yes yes yes. It’s part of the Travel Trinity yeah; London, Paris, New York. I’d love to just live in New York for a while. It’s one of the most interesting places I’ve ever heard of.
    Yeah the money aspect is the worst. Like I wouldn’t even mind living on the road or whatever but you still need money to travel and that sucks.
    It sounds great to travel with friends but I’d prefer to experience everything as a lone ranger first. But that’s just me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

