Skam

Never, so badly in my life, have I ever wanted to speak another language! 

There’s this Norwegian series, Skam (Shame) and it’s like this high school teenager series but it’s so much more than that because it focuses on real issues and relatable matters (As fun as it might seem, I can’t actually relate to one of my best friends rising from the dead to taunt me or my life being exploited and exposed on social media for the whole world to see or being a vampire/werewolf)

Okay, to be honest, I only know it deals with real issues because I read it online; I’ve never actually watched it. 

Why? Because it’s only available in Norwegian and on the production company’s website which is also in Norwegian. 

I don’t speak Norwegian! Why? Why must this happen to me?! I’m such a good noodle, don’t I deserve happiness?!?!?!?!? 

Lol, okay, overreaction over. 

Well, the series is going to be transferred to the US and it’s going to be called Shame and I guess I can watch that when it comes out. 

Sigh. It’s not the same though. It’s like when you see a Broadway show but not with the original cast. Sure it’s still going to be a good show but there’s just something about that premier cast! 

And there’s definitely something about Isak and Evan. 

I’m not going to lie, I love gays. Love ’em. Love everything about ’em. Do I fetishize them? About as much as I fetishize characters in books. So yeah, a bit but not enough to be creepy. Is that perhaps not politically correct and I’m offending someone? Ah well, it be like that sometimes. 
The point is these two wonderful boys are in love and they have to overcome things and they make out all the time and they’re unbelievably perfect and they’re Canon! Can you imagine! And I don’t get to experience that?!! It’s not faaaaiiiirrrr. Ugh. 

Plus the cast is so beautiful! Seriously! I have only seen clips of the show and I’m already in love with like all of them! 

So if I haven’t even seen the show, how do I know I love it so much? 
It only took one picture for me to know Drarry was the best thing ever and I’ve been committed to them for three years now. 

When you know, you know. 

I just… aahh I just want to watch it so bad! 

My little fangirl self is going to go and binge watch Instagram and YouTube videos. Bye. 

Update: Apparently I was totally overreacting and there are websites where you can watch/download the series with English subtitles but I can’t do that right now because I don’t have WiFi and I’m not about to use my own data plan. But yay anyway. 

Leave a Reply

